we started
with action
deception
and pyrotechnics

you said
I have enough friends
it wasn’t the end
I tried to push you away
but you were determined to stay

until this day
you are the reason why
I get this panicked feeling
when I see a police car

each night I wait for you
in the dark
tucked into the
sweat soaked
mucus soaked
blood soaked
love soaked
bed
we share

you are my love story
fast paced
scary
hot streak
not available in 3D
my DiMaggio

our love is like
a pound of twenties
sliced real thin

we can make change
and our return on investment
is sky high

Leave a Reply

