I need Draino
to melt the hairy
situations from the day
clogging my soul
blocking my flow
the words trickle out
barely enough
to wet your whistle

I need a bottle
of sweet Liquid Plumber
to dissolve the gunk
plugging up my pipes
chunks of rotten
“bills to pay”
and mounds of fetid
laundry

a plunger
a plunger
my kingdom for a plunger

alas, the words won’t come
it is late and I am done

One thought on “my kingdom for a plunger

  1. Fabulous! I can only presume it was horse hair clogging your drain? The poem works in all directions… Thanks

Leave a Reply

