Writing
Writing (Photo credit: courosa)

10.  I’m writing everyday.  That was the whole point of starting a blog in the first place.

9.  You are reading what I write.  I post late at night and I check out my stats the first thing every morning.

8.  You are commenting on what I write.  I have a giddy physical reaction to comments.  Thank you.

7.  The more I write, the better I get.  Look, I know some of what I’ve posted is crap but I’m working at it. Instead of talking about it, I’m working on it.

6.  I’m committed to writing.  I think I needed proof to believe that I could actually call myself a writer.

5.  This is just for me.  I have made a point to carve out time for my writing everyday. Me time.  I do a lot for other people and this is a place that is totally mine.

4.  It’s an impressive number.  One hundred of anything sounds impressive.

3.  I’m more confident.  In the beginning I second- guessed myself.  I worried about who would see my posts and what they would think.

2.  I’m putting my money where my mouth is.  In the past I have talked about writing as if it is really easy and someday I would get around to it.  Well, I’m through talking about it. Now I’m doing it.

1.  I feel heard.  Another reason from starting this blog is that sometimes I feel like no one is really listening.  After 100 posts, I feel like I have a voice.  Thank you.

2 thoughts on “Ten Reasons Why My 100th Post is Something to Celebrate

    1. Thanks for your kind words. The more I write the more I realize why I love to write poetry…it captures a moment in the least amount of words. When I write prose I don’t want waste anyone’s time. My goal is to write a novel so I guess I’ll have to get over that. Otherwise, it will be the shortest book in history.

Leave a Reply

