I don’t want to die today

waves rumble far below me

wind tears at my clothes

my eyes burn

 tears blind me

 knees are weak

knuckles white from clenching the railing

separating me from the darkness

moonlight illuminates the deserted beach

sand packed as hard as cement

in the distance the lights from the motels

taunt me with their cheeriness

she is out there somewhere

she doesn’t want anything to do with me

So, tonight I will die,

for maybe the thousandth time

But this time

I really do have something to live for

 

One thought on “Accursed Hunter

Leave a Reply

