thank you for your words of wisdom

even when I didn’t ask

thank you for the support of bad decisions

even when things didn’t last

 

thank you for your soothing voice

on nights when dreams were bad

thank you for your sturdy arms

on days I just felt sad

 

thank you for your gentle smile

when I needed you to understand

thank you for your tender touch

when I needed you to hold my hand

 

thank you for the time you spend

and things I just don’t see

thank you for the love you give

looking after me

 

thank you for showing me how to love

thank you for showing me how to be kind

 

thank you for teaching me to be compassionate

thank you for teaching me to be grateful

 

thank you for encouraging me to follow my dreams

thank you for encouraging me to speak my mind

 

thank you for giving me the thirst for knowledge

thank you for giving the courage to be myself

 

thank you mom

 

Leave a Reply

