the truth is
your kid isn’t perfect
the truth is
you want to be lied to
the truth is
I feel like I have exhausted all my resources trying to get through to her
the truth is
I’m tired
the truth is
you think you could do this job better
the truth is
you think this is easy
the truth is
you think you are smarter than I am
the truth is
I know your child better than you think
the truth is
sometimes I lie awake worrying about her
the truth is
I wish you would give her a break
the truth is
I think I know better than you do
the truth is
we are both wrong
the truth is
we need find some common ground before we lose her
the truth is
she is worth it

One thought on “the truth is

Leave a Reply

